Veterinary Pathology Congress-2014

IAVP AWARDS-2014

1. Young Scientist Awards-2014

A. SKM Animal Feeds and Food Ltd. Young Scientist Award for the Best Oral Presentation Award

Dr. K.P. Manjunatha: On paper entitled 'Patholomorphological studies on induced diabetes in rats and evaluation of antidiabetic efficacy of *P. marsupium* and *S. chirayata* extracts'. **Co-authors:** M.L. Sathyanarayana, S. Rao, M.S. Vasaanth, M. Narayanaswamy, P.E. D'Souza and N.B. Sridhar.

B. Narmada Hatcheries Young Scientist Award for the Second Best Oral Presentation Award

Dr. P. Sharma: On paper entitled 'Least innovative antemortem diagnostic approaches for rabies.' **Co-authors:** C.K. Singh, D. Narang, N.K. Sood, B.S. Sandhu, K. Gupta and A.P.S. Brar

2. Best Poster Presentation Awards-2014

A. Savitree Jibach Best Poster Presentation Award

Dr. V. Ramadevi: Paper entitled 'Sequencing and phylogenetic analysis of SU domain of the Env gene of the exogenous Jaagsiekte sheep Retrovirus stain of Indian sheep.' **Co-authors:** E.J. Yadav, T.S., Rao, K. Satheesh, P. Suresh and B.B. Manasa

B. Organizing Secretary Best Poster Presentation Award

Dr. D.S. Gavhane: Paper entitled 'Cardiac lymphoma (lymphosarcoma) and uterine tube adenoma in a Dalmatian dog.' **Co-authors: A.K.** Mhase, D.P. Kadam, S.D. Moregaokar, V.S. Dhayagude, G.K. Swale and P.V. Meshram

3. IJVP Awards-2013 for Best Papers

A. Dr. C.M. Singh Award-2013 for the Best Full Research Article

Dr. A.M. Ingle: Paper entitled 'Pathological and microbiological studies of abortions in cattle and buffaloes' published in the Indian Journal of Veterinary Pathology, 37: 2,21-26, 2013. **Co-authors:** K.P. Singh, B.R. Singh, V. Chander, S.K. Mehrotra, A. Verma, C. Harish and R. Singh.

B. Dr. S. Damodaran Award- 2013 for the Best Cancer Case

Dr. K.P. Singh: Paper entitled 'Squamous cell carcinoma of eye in a horse' published in the Indian Journal of Veterinary Pathology, 37:1: 103-104, 2013. **Co-authors:** G. Aswathy, R. Singh, D. Chandra and R. Somvanshi.

C. Dr. B.S. Rajya Award-2013 for the Best Short/Rapid Communication

Dr. M. Rout: Paper entitled 'Phylogenetic analysis of classical swine fever virus genomes recovered from slaughtered pigs' published in the Indian Journal of Veterinary Pathology, 37:1: 81-83-229, 2013. **Co-authors:** G. Saikumar and K. Nagarajan.

D. Gang-Mana Sharma Award-2013 for the Best Article on Pack Animals Not awarded for want of suitable publications

4. Best Post Graduate Thesis Awards

A. Dr. Ram Raksha-Kiran Shukla Award -2014 for the Best M.V.Sc. Thesis

Dr. M. Saminathan: Thesis entitled 'Pathological evaluation of chemopreventive and therapeutic efficiency of *Morinda citrifolia* (Noni/ Indian mulberry) in N-Methyl-N-Nitrosourea (NMW) induced experimental mammary tumours of rats' Deemed University, IVRI, Izatnagar, under the supervision of Dr. R.B. Rai for award of M.V.Sc. in Veterinary Pathology.

B. Dr. Patri Rama Rao Award-2014 for the Best Ph.D. Thesis

Dr. Ranganath G.J.: Thesis entitled 'Molecular epidemiology and pathological studies on rotavirus infection in bovine calves' submitted to Deemed University, IVRI, Izatnagar, under the supervision of Dr. R.B. Rai for the award of Ph.D. in Veterinary Pathology.

5. IAVP-Achievement Awards-2014

- A. Dr. S.D Singh: Best Poultry Pathologist, IVRI, Izatnagar
- B. Dr. N.K. Sood: Best Farm Animal Pathologist, GADVASU, Ludhiana
- C. Not Awarded: Best Companion Animal Pathologist
- D. Dr. S.K. Mukhopadhayay: Best Laboratory Animal Pathologist, WBUA&FS, Kolkata
- E. Dr. K. Sujathha: Best Wild life Pathologist, SVVU, Tirupati
- F. Dr. B.J. Patel: Best Toxicologic Pathologist

6. Fellowship of IAVP-2014

- G. 1. Dr. A.K. Sharma, IVRI, Izatnagar
 - 2. Dr. D.V. Joshi, SDAU, SK Nagar
 - 3. Dr. C.K. Singh, GADVASU, Ludhiana

7. Dr. Nemi Chand Jain Life Time Achievement Award–2014

Not awarded for want of sponsorship from awardee.

8. Dr. P.P. Gupta Oration Award–2014

Dr. (Mrs.) Lalitha Koul: Presented paper on topic 'Dynamics of fluoride occurrence and its detrimental effect on animal health under change climate'.

9. Dr(s). Nemi Chand Jain and Jawahar Lal Vegad Award-201

Not awarded for want of suitable application

10. Prof. (Dr.) S. Ramachandran Memorial Award-2014 for the Best Presentation on Molecular Oncology

Dr. M.M. Nilakanth: On paper entitled 'Pathology and molecular characterization of Jaagsiekte Retrovirus (JSRV) in naturally infected small ruminants' **Co-authors:** C. Balachandran, V. Maroudam and G. Dhinakar Raj.
